EarthShare Georgia

EarthShare Georgia

Working together for a greener future.

Who We Are

EarthShare Georgia was founded in 1992 by its nonprofit partners as the Environmental Fund for Georgia to represent them in workplace-giving campaigns, and to provide an efficient and secure way to manage their donations. In 2001, the Environmental Fund for Georgia officially affiliated with EarthShare, the national employee giving program, to become part of a network representing more than 500 environmental groups working locally, nationally and internationally, while retaining the benefits of an independent 501 (c ) non-profit.  This affiliation streamlined representation and facilitated the ability to meet the needs of multi-state employers to organize a single campaign under one name, EarthShare.  It also brought with it the fundraising power of the EarthShare network which has raised more than $350 million for the environment. 

Workplace-giving campaigns for EarthShare Georgia have grown from 8 in 1993 to more than dozens in 2020, representing approximately 400,000 employees in the public and private sector.  Since 1995, EarthShare of Georgia has raised more than $6 million dollars to help support environmental causes and its nonprofit partners.

Small Boardroom

Our Board of Directors, our Advisory Council, and our Staff: the people supporting Georgia's greatest environmental organizations.

Office Towers

Our business partners supporting our Member Organizations.

Garden Pathway

The events that bring us together with our sponsors, our volunteers, our donors, and our communities.

Contact Us

EarthShare Georgia

Our mailing address:
PO Box 8688
Atlanta, GA 31106-0688

Phone 404.873.3173
Fax 404.873.3135

Our Staff

Jami Buck-Vance
Executive Director

Trecinia Wiggins
Development Director

Tiffany Dover

Patience Cooper
Administrative Coordinator

Wendy Binns
Communications Consultant

Follow Us

Facebook | LinkedIn | Twitter | Instagram | Email Updates

ESGA Certification Logos